Home Page

Early Years

All adults who work with your child(ren) will focus on the Early Learning Goals.

These goals set out what most children are expected to achieve by the end of the Foundation Stage. They help people who work with children aged 3-5 to focus on what children need to learn. They are not in the form of a curriculum divided by subject, but are divided in to six broad areas of Learning.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication, Language and Literacy
  • Mathematical Development
  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World
  • Physical Development
  • Creative Development

Most of the time children will feel that they are playing and having fun. Children in the Foundation Stage learn through play. Sometimes children will choose what they want to learn and activities that help them learn will be used. Children have regular daily carpet sessions with their Teacher and Teaching Assistants. We believe that children learn best when they are having fun.

Archived Early Years Newsletters